Community Project Funding Information

I have put together a list of organisations – both national and local – that provide grants and general financial support to all sorts of projects in the community. If you have any suggestions for organisations that I have missed please let me know and I’ll update the list!

I have also attached links to the Charity Commission and GuideStar – great resources for finding out more information about charities.

 

Charity Commission- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/charity-commission

Guide Star- https://guidestar.org.uk/Default.aspx

 

Sussex specific Grants-

West Sussex County Council – ‘Funding for voluntary and community organisations’

https://www.westsussex.gov.uk/leisure-recreation-and-community/grants-and-funding/funding-for-voluntary-and-community-organisations/

Sussex Netball –  http://www.sussexnetball.com/funding/

Sussex Police & Crime Commissioner - https://www.sussex-pcc.gov.uk/get-involved/apply-for-funding/

Sussex Community Foundation – https://sussexgiving.org.uk/apply-for-grants/how-it-works/

Worthing Community Chest – https://www.worthingcommunitychest.org/how-to-apply/

 

National Grants-

Funding Central- https://www.fundingcentral.org.uk/search.aspx

Charities Aid Foundation- https://www.cafonline.org/

 

 

Lottery Grants-

The National Lottery Community Fund- https://www.tnlcommunityfund.org.uk/

Arts Council- https://www.artscouncil.org.uk/projectgrants

People’s Postcode Lottery- http://www.postcodetrust.org.uk/

Health Lottery- https://www.healthlottery.co.uk/good-causes/

Heritage Lottery Fund- https://www.hlf.org.uk/

 

Sports-

Badminton England-https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeooL78zBNNF2-lkOoEv974GvDFOMLJtFy10zSUewApuWdJDg/viewform

Table Tennis England- http://www.fundingforall.org.uk/funds/table-tennis-england-ping-in-the-…

Sport England- https://www.sportengland.org/funding/small-grants/

Football Foundation- https://www.footballfoundation.org.uk/funding-schemes/premier-league-th…

Legacy Leisure- http://www.legacyleisure.org.uk/Community-Grant-Form

 

General-

Nationwide- http://www.nationwidefoundation.org.uk/available-funding/

NatWest- https://www.business.natwest.com/business/social-community-capital.html

Lloyds- https://www.lloydsbankfoundation.org.uk/

Aviva- https://community-fund.aviva.co.uk/voting/campaign/getinvolved

TSB- https://www.tsb.co.uk/community-partnerships/

Santander- https://santanderfoundation.org.uk/pages/home

Calor-  https://www.calor.co.uk/communityfund/

Greggs- https://www.greggsfoundation.org.uk/grants/local-community-projects-fund

ASDA- https://www.asdafoundation.org/what-we-fund

Tesco- https://www.groundwork.org.uk/Sites/tescocommunityscheme

Morrisons- https://www.morrisonsfoundation.com/grant-funding-request/

Sainsbury Family- http://www.sfct.org.uk/index.html

The Henry Smith Charity-  https://www.henrysmithcharity.org.uk/

Garfield Weston-  https://garfieldweston.org/

Glasspool- http://www.glasspool.org.uk/

The Steve Bernard Foundation – https://www.stevebernardfoundation.com/